Welcome Guest Julie Jarnagin

22 Aug

I’m very excited to welcome my first guest, Julie Jarnagin. She writes inspirational romance and her book, Canyon Walls, has recently been re-released as an e-book. The cover is gorgeous! Welcome, Julie, and thanks for answering a few fun questions. 

Thanks for having me, Alison! I love to meet readers and writers. I hope you’ll stop by my blog at www.JulieJWrites.blogspot.com.

What does your writing day look like?

 With a four-year-old and a full-time job, I’ve become an expert on how to squeeze writing into our busy schedules. My writing usually happens around 5:30 a.m. When I’m on a deadline, I’ll write in the evenings too.

Did you always want to be a writer?

When I was young, I wanted to be a broadcast journalist. Later I discovered I loved writing, but I thought I would write nonfiction. It wasn’t until I wrote a (pretty lousy) short story as a junior in college that I figured out fiction might be what I wanted to spend my life doing.

If you no longer wrote, what profession would you pursue?

I currently work in marketing in the real estate industry, which I enjoy. If I didn’t stick with that, I’d probably be a librarian, working in a bookstore, or anywhere I could be near books.

What is your favorite TV show and why?

I love “So You Think You Can Dance.” I think most of the show’s viewers are teenage girls, but there is something about the combination of artistry, athleticism, and competition that draws me in.

What is your perfect Sunday afternoon?

There is nothing better in the world than when the whole family takes a nap on a Sunday afternoon. It’s the simple things in life that make me the happiest.

Ah, a Sunday afternoon nap sounds wonderful, Julie. I agree that it is the simple things in life that make us happiest. Thank you so much for stopping by. And now…a little bit about Julie’s book, Canyon Walls.

 I’m excited to announce that my first novel, Canyon Walls, has recently been rereleased as an ebook! Here’s a little more about Canyon Walls:

Sunset Camp changed Cassie’s life, and she is determined to keep it alive.

Cassie Langley gladly accepts the interim director position of the church camp she loved as a child. As the camp’s financial mess comes to light, Cassie feels she must singlehandedly pull the camp out of near bankruptcy and make it viable again. But it seems there are forces working against her every step of the way.

Will Overman’s dad has a plan for the camp, too. As the family real estate firm is approached about brokering the sale of the camp, Will is given an opportunity to finalize this deal and move up the ranks of the family business. But as Will falls in love with the camp—and Cassie—the deal doesn’t seem so cut-and-dried.

Can Will help Cassie save the camp and win her heart, too?

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Canyon-Walls-ebook/dp/B008SL1Y3K/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1344998531&sr=1-1&keywords=canyon+walls

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/canyon-walls-julie-jarnagin/1112369593?ean=9781620293379

Julie Jarnagin Bio:

Julie Jarnagin writes inspirational romance. She earned a B.A. in Journalism/Professional Writing from the University of Oklahoma and is a member of America Christian Fiction Writers. She is the author of three Barbour / Heartsong Presents novels: Canyon Walls, Canyon Crossing, and Canyon Cafe. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband and four-year-old son. www.JulieJarnagin.com.

One Response to “Welcome Guest Julie Jarnagin”

  1. Julie Jarnagin August 22, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    Thanks for having me on your blog, Alison!

Leave a Reply

