Motivational Monday ~ The beauty of nature

20 Aug

I took this photo while walking on the beach at sunrise. There is nothing more inspiring to me than the beauty of nature. I am especially fond of the ocean. It fills my creative well. Are you inspired by nature?  By something else? Do you prefer mountains to beaches? Warm weather to cold?  I’d love to hear from you in the comments section.

Happy Monday. Today I am spending the day at the beach. I plan to be inspired. 🙂

Be sure to stop by on Wednesday, August 22, when I’ll have guest blogger Julie Jarnagin telling us about her re-released e-book, Canyon Walls!

Cheers,

Alison Stone

2 Responses to “Motivational Monday ~ The beauty of nature”

  1. Cheyenne Campbell August 20, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Enjoy your time at the beach! Gorgeous photo. I was never much interested in the beach until I lived in Northern California and fell in love with it. Now I love being seaside nearly as much as up in the mountains and forests. I agree that nothing’s more inspiring than nature. Even if I’m not focused on *trying* to come up with ideas or solve problems, being out in nature clears my head and when I come back to work, I’m usually pleasantly surprised by how it goes 🙂

    • Alison Stone August 20, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

      I think I love the beach because we always vacationed in Florida every year when I was a kid. Great memories. I have never been to California. I would love to check out their beaches.

Leave a Reply

