Motivational Monday ~ If you keep believing…

6 Aug

Happy Monday! Today I am sharing the words I have neatly written on an index card posted on my wall. I did a Google search, but I can’t find any attribution. The quote popped up in one of Dr. Phil’s books, but I saw the quote at least 15 years ago on a wall at work, predating Dr. Phil fame. Does anyone know who said it first? (Let me know in the comments section.)

“If you keep believing what you’ve been believing,

Then you’ll keep achieving what you’ve been achieving.”

Doubts in our abilities can really mess with our heads. Once you shift your way of thinking, you’ll start making progress on your goals. After a long journey filled with craft books, critique groups and rejected manuscripts, I’m thrilled  my second eBook, Too Close to Home, will be released tomorrow by Samhain Publishing.

I also recently sold my third manuscript to Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense. I don’t have a release date, yet.

A few years ago, I finally shifted my way of thinking from “Why am I wasting my time writing? I can’t do this?” to “Why not? I can do this!”  Changing my mindset was the first step.

Have you ever felt your beliefs hindered your achievement?

I’d love to hear from you in the comment section.

Cheers,

Alison Stone

Leave a Reply

