Thankful Thursday ~ Week 15

12 Jul

Today I am thankful for:

  • Reliving childhood memories. How often do we have a chance to go back into time? Well, technically never. However, I took my kids to an amusement park that I frequented as a child. I have vivid memories of riding this very ride ~ the Pirate Ship. Who remembers that one?
  • Sunscreen. I can’t count the number of times I got fried as a kid. I am so grateful today’s sunscreen is so much more effective than the goopy stuff my mom used to slather on me. Since it never worked, she had to then spray me with Solarcaine burn relief. Ah, those were the days.
  • Fried dough. Yum!

What are you thankful for today?

By the way, my second book, Too Close to Home, comes out in 26 days. It is available now on Amazon for preorder. šŸ™‚

Cheers,

Alison Stone

Leave a Reply

