Thankful Thursday ~ Week 14

5 Jul

Today I am thankful for:

  • Trip to NYC. My two youngest and I spent a long weekend visiting my brother and his family in Brooklyn. We hit the American Girl Doll Store, Coney Island, the aquarium, the merry-g0-round at DUMBO, IKEA, the water park at Red Hook, and the Natural Museum. We really packed it in. I can’t thank my brother and his family enough for being our tour guides. We even had a new adventure taking Amtrak from home into NYC. I highly recommend it!
  • Cover Art for Too Close to Home. I’m totally thrilled with the cover art for my August 7th release, Too Close to Home. Here’s the tagline for my latest romantic suspense: They say you can never go home. If you do, better watch your back.
  • Lazy Days of Summer. Enough said, right?

What are you thankful for today?

Cheers,

Alison Stone

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday ~ Week 14”

  1. Stephanie Haefner July 5, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    GREAT tag!!!!!! Congrats!!! I want to take the train one of these days. How long did it take?? Was it super expensive?

    • Alison Stone July 5, 2012 at 9:15 am #

      I’ve flown into NYC and I’ve taken the train. The train was so much easier and less expensive. You don’t have to go through the hassles of airport screening. The 3 of us went round trip for less than $250. Fares fluctuate, but you can get 10% off with AAA. Kids are 1/2 price. The trip is about 8 hours across the state, but it went quickly. We all had loaded Kindles to occupy our time. Bathrooms are roomy and clean. All in all, a great trip. Highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

