Thankful Thursday ~ Week 11

14 Jun

Today I am thankful for:

  • Sunsets. I found this gorgeous sunset the other night outside my front door.
  • Sugar Lip Treatment. I must have lip balm on at all times. It’s one of my quirks. 🙂  The other day, I stopped by Sephora and they gave me Sugar Lip Treatment as a special gift. It is fantastic. It even comes in different shades. Sometimes it’s the little things in life that make me happy.
  • You are not special commencement speech. Take a few minutes to listen to this English teacher’s thought-provoking speech. I believe he has taken some flack for it, but I do believe he has some good points. Of course our children are our most prized possession, but they must realize they are not “special” just because we say they are. “Climb the (mountain) not to plant your flag but to embrace the challenge, enjoy the air and behold the view. Climb it so you can see the world, not so the world can see  you.”

What are you thankful for?
Cheers,
2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday ~ Week 11”

  1. Jane Myers Perrine June 16, 2012 at 4:54 am #

    love to have you on my blog Email me at jane@janemyersperrine.com

Leave a Reply

