Thankful Thursday ~ Week 9

31 May

Being grateful reminds us to focus on what’s important. Today I am grateful for:

  • ImageCool spring mornings. I just got back from a wonderful walk. The temperature was in the low 60s and once I got walking, it didn’t even feel cool. As much as I claim I dislike our long winters, we have the greatest summers. Well, it’s not quite summer yet, but I’ll take a cool morning walk over a dripping humid walk any day.
  • My iPhone. Lest you think I’m worshiping Apple, I’m not. On my walk, I finished listening to Steve Jobs Biography. Yes, all 25 hours of it. It was fascinating. I am grateful that through his leadership Apple created innovative products that have shaped various industries (think music, for example) and changed the way we use technology. I hope this encourages the next generation of engineers and entrepreneurs to think outside the box. I have a teenage son who is fascinated with technology. I hope he finds his passion. Then he can support his writer mom in her old age. 🙂
  • Writer friends. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I love my writer friends. They cheer me on. They support my efforts. And they tell me when my synopsis has gone off the rails.

Have a great Thursday. What are you thankful for?

Cheers,

Alison Stone

Leave a Reply

