Thankful Thursday ~ Week 8

24 May

Today I am thankful for:

  • Writing on the back patio. Enough said.
  • Butterflies. Today I volunteered in my daughter’s classroom. They headed outside to release the butterflies they watched morph from caterpillars. I loved seeing the kids watch in awe as the butterflies took flight. Educational and fun.
  • Writer friends. Today two friends have hosted me on their blogs:

Stop by and say “hi” on Rachel Kall’s Blog. I’m talking about my writing process and my August release, Too Close to Home. Thank you, Rachel!

I am also on The World of 7 Evil Dwarves. The title of the blog is worth a visit alone. They cleaned up the swamp for me. I’m talking about why I write and I share an e-mail that I’ve kept in my inbox for 3 years. Thanks to Jami Gray for setting me up!

What are you thankful for today?

Cheers,

Alison Stone

6 Responses to “Thankful Thursday ~ Week 8”

  1. Kristina Knight May 24, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    Thankful for a husband who so gets me, and a daughter who makes everything new, real and über exciting!

  2. Theresa May 24, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    I’m thankful that right now life is letting me stay home and focus on my writing. God is good and so is life.

    • Alison Stone May 24, 2012 at 10:02 am #

      Thanks for commenting, Theresa. Being able to focus on your writing is great.

  3. Shari May 24, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    I love your backyard! I am thankful for this amazing weather and cool nights that let us sleep without AC!

    • Alison Stone May 24, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

      Thanks, Shari. Still have to get out the furniture but we’re getting there.

Leave a Reply

