Thankful Thursday ~ Week 5

3 May

Today I am thankful for:

  • A new laptop battery. Yes, sometimes it’s the little things. My previous battery didn’t hold a charge so I was tethered to an outlet. Today, I sat in the waiting room at the orthodontist’s office and knocked out a couple blog posts while my daughter got  some bonding done. Yay!
  • The smell of fresh cut grass. Right now I have the window open and I can– *deep breath*– smell spring.
  • Generous authors and reviewers. Right now I am  on a “Virtual Book Tour.” I appreciate the time and effort others have put into hosting me. Thank you for expanding my world.
I’d love to hear what you’re thankful for…leave me a comment.

Cheers!

Alison

ImageRandom Acts Available Now!

Buy Links: 

Amazon       B&N       Kobo       Sony       iTunes       Amazon/UK

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday ~ Week 5”

  1. emma lane May 3, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    Sounds like you are a busy gal off on your tour. Good luck.
    Emma Lane

  2. jocelynrish May 6, 2012 at 1:25 am #

    My laptop battery stopped holding a charge over a year ago, and I never bought a new one because I kept thinking I was going to buy a new computer. Yet here I sit a year later with my laptop plugged into the wall. 🙂

    Wishing you a very productive #writemotivation month,
    Jocelyn

    • Alison Stone May 6, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

      Jocelyn…it’s been a year or so since I’ve been plugged in, too. Finally bit the bullet. Happy writing.

Leave a Reply

