Thankful Thursday ~ Week 4

26 Apr

The week has flown by and I almost forgot it was Thursday! I am thankful for:

  • A successful book release. I’m not sure how you measure these things, but I had a great time on Tuesday when my book Random Acts first became available at most major online book retailers. I heard from family and friends, old and new. All in all, a great experience.
  • No snow. One shouldn’t have to be thankful for no snow at the end of April, but the weather forecasters had been predicting a damaging storm this past Monday. It turned out to be a dud. For my town anyway.
  • Dance costumes. I have two daughters in 11 dance performances. That means 11 costume adjustments. Picture day is this weekend. I’ll be tucking, tacking and taping the costumes to make them fit just right. This is what they call on Twitter a #FirstWorldProblem. I am truly blessed that I “get” to do this, even though I tend to grumble about it.

Cheers!

~Alison Stone

 

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday ~ Week 4”

  1. Candace Shaw April 26, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I always enjoy your Thankful Thursday posts!

    • Alison Stone April 26, 2012 at 11:03 am #

      Thanks, Candace. It makes me maintain perspective. 🙂

Leave a Reply

