I’ve been tagged!

25 Apr
Morning everyone,
I’m adding an extra blog post this week because my Twitter friend, Rhonda Parrish tagged me in her post and now it’s my turn. I hope the writers I tagged don’t mind and play it forward. Have fun.
So here’s how it works:
Go to page 7 or 77 of your current MS/WIP
Go to line 7
Copy down the next 7 lines, sentences or paragraphs and post them as they are written.
Tag 7 authors and let them know.
This is from Too Close to Home, my August release from Samhain Publishing. I was working on final edits when I got tagged.

She shook her head. She wasn’t exactly a take-your-life-in-your-hands kind of girl. He slipped the helmet over her head.

“You only live once.” And hopefully my once isn’t up.

Benjamin threw a leg over the seat and grabbed the handlebars. He raised his eyebrows, beckoning her to get on the bike. An inviting smile lit his eyes.

She forced a tight smile despite the sheer terror pumping through her veins. The very real possibility of throwing up crossed her mind.

And I tag*:

1. Amanda Usen

2. Ann Montclair

3. Donna Alward

4. Leslie Tentler

5. Keli Gwyn

6. Gwen Hernandez

7. Bria Quinlan

*No bad karma will befall those who choose not to participate. Just thought it would be fun.

Cheers,

Alison

6 Responses to “I’ve been tagged!”

  1. Keli Gwyn April 25, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    What a fun passage, Alison. I can feel the attraction and her anxiety.

    • Alison Stone April 25, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      Thanks, Keli. Are you going to take your tag and run with it? 🙂

  2. Rhonda Parrish (@RhondaParrish) April 25, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    Is it kinda bad that I sort of want her to throw up? Because I do LOL It would be an interesting development 🙂

    ~ Rhonda Parrish

  3. Gwen Hernandez April 26, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    Ooh, I love your seven lines, Alison! Thanks for tagging me. I’ll see if I can get to it today. Looming deadline and upcoming retreat have me running around crazy. =) Thanks!

    • Alison Stone April 26, 2012 at 9:54 am #

      Thanks, Gwen. Do what you can. It’s meant to be a fun exercise. Good luck with your deadline and retreat.

Leave a Reply

