Random Acts Is Now Available

24 Apr

I am beyond excited my debut novel, Random Acts, is now available for download from your favorite eBook store. I’ve had the day circled on my calendar for months! My daughter wanted me to wake her up at midnight so she could be the first to read my book. I love that! And thanks to all my friends and family who have cheered me on along the way. I hope you enjoy the story.

Random Acts, a romantic suspense, has received some fantastic reviews.

This romance with a slightly inspirational flavor is recommended for readers who are looking for a sweet, “clean” romance that still packs an emotional punch. The suspense angle works, too. This reviewer caught the red-herring but didn’t uncover the real perpetrator until the very end. Well done, Stone. ~ Library Journal Reviews

Built with elements of suspense, emotion, a little bit of inspiration, and characters that are well worth reading about, Ms. Stone creates a heartwarming and intriguing tale in Random Acts. The pacing flows great, there’s not a moment that’s dull, and I was left guessing until the very end.  ~ Long and Short Reviews

Random Acts by Alison Stone is a sweet romance suspense story that had me from the start. I love it when a story grabs me in the first paragraph and puts me right there IN the story. I knew that I wanted to then try and figure out who was the Protector and why he was there hurting this woman. When an author can write a story and get their hook into me I want to believe it is going to be good. I would have to say that Ms Stone delivered. She developed her characters, saw plenty of trouble and had a mystery to solve, and a tug of war of feelings for both hero and heroine to decide if falling in love is worth the risk. ~ Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

Blurb for Random Acts:

Second chances can have a terrible sense of timing.

As a child, watching her mother always pick the wrong man left Danielle Carson wary of opening her heart to anyone—except Patrick Kingsley. But circumstances came between them and left Danielle with a broken heart. Now she buries the pain of what might have been by channeling all her energy into her career. When a family crisis brings her back to her hometown, she is forced to face the past—and the disturbing fact that her sister’s car accident was staged to mask a brutal beating.

A police officer and widower, Patrick guards his heart as fiercely as he guards his beloved daughter. Seeing Danielle again unexpectedly reignites their old flame, but no way will he introduce a woman into his daughter’s life. Certainly not one whose values on faith and family are so different from his own.

Despite their best intentions, they are drawn together—until Danielle learns Patrick had a hand in putting her sister in harm’s way. Her fragile trust is crushed, but Patrick is the only man who can help her stop the villain before everything they both love is destroyed. Faith, family…and their second chance at forever.

Buy Links:

Samhain Publishing       Amazon        Barnes and Noble

Kobo       Sony       Amazon/UK

Cheers!

Alison

8 Responses to “Random Acts Is Now Available”

  1. Karen doherty April 24, 2012 at 5:50 am #

    First thing this morning, I checked my kindle, to be sure it was there!!! So excited for you Alison! I’ll bet it was hard to sleep last night!

    • Alison Stone April 24, 2012 at 6:13 am #

      Hi Karen ~ Thank you! I love pre-ordering books because they are a nice little surprise waiting for me.

  2. thejoysofwriting April 24, 2012 at 6:34 am #

    Yay! Happy Release Day!!! I’m so excited for you! And me, because I have Random Acts on my Kindle! Have a wonderful day. 🙂

    • Alison Stone April 24, 2012 at 6:38 am #

      Tanya ~ thank you! 🙂 I hope you enjoy it!

  3. Amanda Antonio April 24, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Got it on my Kobo from Samhain last night, Alson. Great opening scene, you know your craft and I’m enjoying your voice. Congratulations and I hope we get to see lots more from you 🙂

    • Alison Stone April 24, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

      Thank you so much, Amanda! I really appreciate your taking the time to tell me. 🙂
      I have another “sweet” romantic suspense coming out from Samhain this summer, Too Close to Home.

      ~Alison

  4. jesstopper April 25, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    So excited to begin reading it! I think it will be perfect for my “down-time” during this weekend’s Writers’ Retreat! Congrats – what an amazing milestone, Ms. Stone!

Leave a Reply

