Thankful Thursday ~ Week 2

12 Apr

Today I am thankful for:

  • Fancy dress-up shoes for my little girl purchased with her very own money. She’s wearing them right now with her PJs and practicing her dance movies. I see Dancing with the Stars in her future.
  • Spring Break. Even if I’m not spending it by the ocean under palm trees, it’s wonderful to have a week off from appointments, kids’ activities and school. I love to sleep in.
  • A wonderful review for my debut novel, Random Acts, by Long and Short Reviews. Thank you! In part it reads:

Built with elements of suspense, emotion, a little bit of inspiration, and characters that are well worth reading about, Ms. Stone creates a heartwarming and intriguing tale in Random Acts. The pacing flows great, there’s not a moment that’s dull, and I was left guessing until the very end. With a great cast of characters from the leading couple to the secondary, I enjoyed the feeling of being part of a family that though they’d suffered a loss, had a chance to find love again despite the odds. And through a little faith and love, Danielle and Patrick begin to see a new light at the end of the tunnel.

What are you thankful for today? I’d love to hear from you!

~Alison

Leave a Reply

